تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

نظرًا لامتداد جذورها إلى ما يقرب من 3 آلاف عام، تعتبر إهدن مدينة غارقة في التاريخ الذي يظهر جليًا من خلال أطلال المعابد والكنائس القديمة التي يعود تاريخها إلى مئات السنين، بما في ذلك كنيسة القديس ماماس التي بنيت عام 749 م. ومن بين الأماكن الجديرة بالزيارة؛ الأديرة والكنائس المنحوتة من جانب الوادي، ولا سيما دير القديس أنتوني مع المطبعة الأولى في الشرق الأوسط. واليوم، تُعد إهدن مركزًا للترفيه في لبنان، حيث يفر الكثيرون من حرارة الصيف إلى غابات أحراش إهدن أو يتدفقون إلى منحدرات جبال الأَرز للتزلج في فصل الشتاء. تستقطب إهدن الزوّار من جميع أنحاء العالم، كونها تشتهر بالمطاعم والفنادق المنتجعية والمهرجانات والمعارض والمعالم السياحية الترفيهية الأخرى، فضلًا عن جمالها الطبيعي.

الفعاليات في إهدن

مهرجان إهدنيات

إنه احتفال بالموسيقى والفن يجذب الفنانين والزوّار من جميع أنحاء العالم كل صيف. وهناك برنامج مماثل في الشتاء يسلط الضوء على الفنون والثقافة، بالإضافة إلى أنشطة محفزة شملت في السنوات السابقة التزلج على الجليد بأحذية الثلج، والتزلج بعربة الثلج، والقفز بالمظلات.

مهرجان الأَرز الدولي

على بُعد مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة من إهدن، يقام مهرجان الأَرز الدولي الذي يحييه نخبة من نجوم الموسيقى، من بينهم شاكيرا وأندريا بوتشيلي. ومن بين المعالم البارزة الأخرى موسيقى البوب

الأسباب وراء اختيار Warwick

يُعد فندق Mist Hotel & Spa by Warwick الخيار الأمثل للإقامة في مدينة إهدن، حيث الإطلالات الخلّابة على الجبال والغابات الخضراء وسهولة الوصول لاستكشاف كل ما يتعلق بالثقافة والتاريخ اللذيْن اشتهر بهما هذا الجزء من لبنان. اكتشف موقعنا على بُعد دقائق من محمية حرش إهدن الطبيعية وغابة أرز الرب، فضلًا عن ساحة الميدان الساحرة مع ما تقدمه من خيارات البارات والمطاعم النابضة بالحياة.

Skip to main content
Warwick Ehden hotel

With roots stretching back to approximately 3000 years ago, Ehden is a town steeped in history with ancient temple ruins and churches that date back hundreds of years, including the church of Saint Mamas built in 749 A.D. Well worth visiting are the monasteries and churches hewn out of the side of the valley, in particular the Monastery of St Anthony with the first printing press in the Middle East. Today, Ehden is a hub of leisure in Lebanon, with many escaping the summer heat in the forests of Horsh Ehden or flocking to the Cedars Mountains ski slopes in winter. Known for its restaurants, resort hotels, festivals, galleries and other entertainment attractions, as well as natural beauty, Ehden draws visitors from all over the world.

Events in Ehden

Ehdeniyat Festival

A celebration of music and art that attracts performers and visitors from around the world every summer. A winter program similarly spotlights arts and culture, as well as invigorating activities that in previous years have included snowshoeing, skidooing and paragliding.

Cedars International Festival

A short drive from Ehden, the Cedars International Festival has showcased musical superstars including Shakira and Andrea Bocelli. Other highlights are pop, rap music and classical performance as well as comedy shows, all in a spectacular mountain setting.

Why Warwick

Mountain views, verdant forests, and easy access for exploring all the culture and history that this part of Lebanon is famed for, The Mist Hotel & Spa by Warwick is the perfect choice of Ehden accommodation. Discover our location minutes from Host Ehden nature reserve and the Cedars of God forest, as well as the charming Al Midan square with its choice of vibrant bars and restaurants.